garbanzopalooza

A blog by ordinary people about living an extraordinary life

2012: the road ahead

My sister posted this link a while ago on Facebook (http://www.designformankind.com/2012/01/mykind-2012-non-goals/).  I found this to be a very interesting way of looking at your goals for the year.  I know I made a set of resolutions in 2011, and stuck to several of them.  Just because the calendar has flipped to 2012 does not mean I want to forget about them.  And I do not consider them goals for 2012, but rather habits that I want to continue to develop until they are second nature.

2012 is a leap year, so you have an extra day, a full additional 24 hours, to accomplish something great this year.  Here are some goals I have for 2012, sort of my 2012 things to do more than resolutions.  Since I am already halfway through January might as well finally get this list out there.

  1. Spend more time with Meg and all my friends
  2. Complete P90X2 (I started 2011 on P90X, completed it twice, so now onto the next generation)
  3. Run at least one road race every month (already got my January race in)
  4. Jump in the ocean on New Year’s Day (one day to do it, and got it done)
  5. Try new food (Food and WineFest on my birthday weekend at Mohegan should be a good start)
  6. Take a vacation (Meg and I have booked our Mexican vacation for March, off the grid, can’t wait)
  7. Get off my medications, at least one of them, this year
  8. Keep working out and eating healthy (been a year without soda)
  9. Eat fish at least once a week
  10. Try every sushi fish on the menu at UMe, which is our usual sushi destination
  11. Relax (yoga helps, so does a new attitude about what is important)
  12. Keep blogging

This is a good start of things to do this year, hopefully more great things will just happen along the way. I am looking forward to 2012.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 17, 2012 by in Peter Waterman's posts.
