garbanzopalooza

A blog by ordinary people about living an extraordinary life

Quinoa chili

I found this recipe on emmycooks blog (http://emmycooks.com/2012/04/05/quinoa-chili-with-red-peppers/), be sure to check her out, great recipes all over that blog.

Everything really is better with a few slices of avocado

I made a few minor changes, of course, because I did not have all the ingredients she used.  Instead of homemade black beans I took her suggestion to use canned beans.  I only had 1 red bell pepper, but also used a green bell pepper.  I also forgot to add the brown sugar, used chipotle powder instead of chili powder, and only added chipotle puree to my bowl.  No matter how you slice it, the chili came out really good, and this is a great way to use quinoa for those who are a bit nervous to jump into it.  I also made some fresh tortilla chips to serve with some salsa on the side.

2 comments on “Quinoa chili

  1. emmycooks
    April 11, 2012

    So glad you liked it! Your pics make me want to make another batch….

  2. Zen and Genki
    April 11, 2012

    Must give it a try- thanks!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 10, 2012 by in Healthy living, Peter Waterman's posts, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , .
