garbanzopalooza

A blog by ordinary people about living an extraordinary life

A moment to give thanks

 

 

 

 

 

The other day I opened my email to find this message:

“Keep up the great work! I just nominated you for the Kreativ Blogger Award :)

I was completely blown away.  When I started this blog I was hoping to have it serve a couple of purposes.  The first was to serve as a repository for recipes that Meg and I like.  We had talked about putting together a cookbook for our friends and families for the past few years, and this blog would serve as a great resource.  Second, I wanted it to motivate me to keep eating healthy and working out.  And third, I hoped that someone would read our blog and become inspired.

I can’t say enough about Danny and his blog (http://dannyskitchen.me/).  It is what I hope Garbanzopalooza to become.  I can’t wait every day to get my daily email update about what Danny has posted.  He always has great pictures and recipes.  He connects the reader with a piece of his life each day.  His blog is a great way to connect with other bloggers as well.  Head on over to Danny’ Kitchen (http://dannyskitchen.me/), leave a message on any of his posts, and he will certainly respond to it.  And be sure to take a look around his house, it is awesome (envy is not strong enough a word to describe how I feel about that kitchen).

In my next few posts I will highlight other blogs that inspire me.  After all, to me, this is what blogging is all about.  Sharing your ideas with others so that they can be inspired by what inspires you.  I hope to keep inspiring others as others continue to inspire me to be better.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 27, 2012 by in Healthy living, Peter Waterman's posts and tagged , , .
