garbanzopalooza

A blog by ordinary people about living an extraordinary life

Chocoholic

Hello, my name is Peter and I am a chocoholic.

I admit it, I love chocolate.  I always have some chocolate chips or some wedges of baking chocolate in the pantry in case I get the craving to make some cookies or brownies.  But I hate having to wait for the brownies to cool before I cut into them.  Now I no longer have to.  I just make individual brownie bakes.  I saw this recipe on Barefoot Contessa, and modified it slightly, including using mini pots in place of the skillets Ina used.

So, now you can make your own mini brownie bakes and not have to wait for them to cool before you top them with some vanilla ice cream (or vanilla bean ice cream).

Ingredients:

  • 1 teaspoon of baking soda
  • 1/4 cup of flour

Combine in a small bowl.

  • 1 stick of butter
  • 4 ounces of semi-sweet chocolate chips
  • 1 1/2 ounces of unsweetened chocolate

Melt in the microwave, microwaving and stirring at 30 second intervals.  Allow to cool.

  • 2 eggs
  • 2 teaspoons of instant coffee
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons of vanilla extract
  • 1/2 cup + 1 tablespoon of sugar

Combine in a bowl, mixing the eggs, but not whisking.  Add the melted butter and chocolate, mix to combine.  Stir in the flour mixture.

  • 1/2 cup of chocolate chips

Add into the batter and mix.  Spray the containers with non-stick cooking spray and spoon in even amounts of batter to each container.  Bake at 350F for 25 minutes.  Remove from the oven, top with ice cream and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 17, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , .
